Highlands County Hospital District

Highlands County Hospital District

Purpose:
The Highlands County Hospital District was originally established on April 18, 1962 by Legislature.  The District's purpose is to carry out all duties and responsibilities set out in chapter 2004-458 Florida Statute. This District covers all of Highlands County. 

AUTHORITY:
Enabling Act approved June 27, 2004 - Chapter 2004-458, House Bill No. 1599, Pursuant to Section 189.429, Florida Statutes

Fiscal Year:
Oct. 1 through Sept. 30

MEMBERSHIP:

Appointed by the Board of County Commissioners

TERMS:
Members serve four-year terms

MEETINGS:
Meetings are held quarterly on the fourth Thursday at 1:15 p.m.

CONTACT / STAFF LIAISON:
Commissioner Kevin Roberts
Ingra Gardner, Community Programs director
igardner@highlandfl.gov
(863) 402-6510

MEMBERS:
District 1
Jeffrey L. Roth
jroth@highlandsfl.gov
Term expires: 1/1/2023

District 2
Dean Gerber
dgerber@highlandsfl.gov
Term expires: 1/1/2024

District 3
Dusty Johnson
djohnson@highlandsfl.gov
Term expires: 1/1/2022

District 4
Katie Wilson
kwilson@highlandsfl.gov
Term expires: 1/1/2024

District 5
R. Warren Hall
rwhall@highlandsfl.gov
Term expires: 1/1/2022