Health Insurance Advisory Committee

Health Insurance Advisory Committee

The Health Insurance Advisory Committee was created to facilitate the exchange of information, ideas, and strategies by representatives of employers, employees, and retirees participating in the Group Health Plan.  The purpose of this Committee is to work in an advisory capacity to the Board relative to all aspects of its health and wellness funds and the Plan.


The Committee Members and Alternate Members representing the Employees, Retirees and the Public will be appointed by the Board. 

The Health Insurance Advisor Committee consists of the following:
  • Board Chairman or designee
  • Clerk of Courts or designee
  • Property Appraiser or designee
  • Sheriff or designee
  • Tax Collector designee
  • Supervisor of Elections or designee
  • Employee Representative appointed by the Board
  • Retiree Representative appointed by the Board
  • One (1) member of the public with background in insurance (hereinafter “Public Representative”), appointed by the Board
  • One (1) representative of the largest Participating Agency other than the Board
Members shall serve four-year terms. 

Health Insurance Committee Charter, as revised.

Meetings are held quarterly.

Vacant / Staff Liaison
(863) 402-6809

Commissioner Chris Campbell / Board of County Commissioners

Belinda Decker / Clerk of Courts, Representative
Sally Hood / Clerk of Courts, Representative (alt)

Peggy Chapman / Property Appraiser, Representative
Samuel Klatt / Property Appraiser, Representative (alt)

Rob Reed / Sheriff Office, Representative
Kathy Fluharty / Sheriff's Office, Representative (alt)

Wendy Jacobs / Tax Collector, Representative
Haydeliz High / Tax Collector, Representative (alt)

Karen Healy / Supervisor of Elections, Representative
Lisa McClelland / Supervisor of Elections, Representative (alt)

Carol West / Employee Representative
Term Expires: December 2021

Estella Patrick / Employee Representative (alt)
Term Expires: June 2021

Vicki Pontius / Retiree Representative
Term Expires: June 2021

Dusty Johnson / Public Representative
Term Expires: May 2022

Omar DeJesus / Large Participating Agency (other)
Term Expires: October 2021